Life Lessons

There’s two things in this world at which Keith Richards truly excels: looking like Keith Richards, and not dying. Hence the cover of his book. But, the story I like best is the one from The Times of London, that I found in The Mail Online, about how, for two years he thought Johnny Depp was his son’s drug dealer:

Richards today revealed that Johnny Depp was a frequent visitor to his home for two years before he twigged he was a Hollywood star.

The guitarist feared that the screen superstar was his son’s drug dealer.

“It took me two years before I realised who he was,” Richards told The Times.

“He was just one of my son Marlon’s mates, hanging around the house playing guitar. I never ask Marlon’s mates who they are because, you know, ‘I’m a dope dealer.’

“Then one day he was at dinner and I’m like ‘Woah, Scissorhands.'”

There’s an excerpt from the book and some pretty swell old photos at RollingStone.com (duh). But here’s one for you right now. Don’t they look so cute when they’re sleeping?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

