Here’s a book. Bang your head.

I am typing this post while making the devil horns with my hands. Therefore, I will keep it short.

You should read it in a Cookie Monster voice. One more reason to keep it short.

But yeah. Fuck yeah, in fact. Hideous Gnosis!!!

    • Gene
    • October 13th, 2010

    OK, I know I don’t have even a micron of clout as The Mighty 68 blog, but I just want to waste a few electronic particles on this tedious Devil Horn thing. Anyone who knows even the basics of guitar would recognize said salute as the necessary finger positioning to play an E minor chord, a rudimentary sound that can be heard in at least 90% of metal tunes.

    Anticipating an even sillier game of oneupmanship, I know my dumbass brother-in-law (and frequent source of annoyance for your 68-er colleague Tom) would point out that replacing the extended index finger with a thumb would represent the salute of the Texas Longhorns. But then again, ever since his nephew relocated to Austin some years back, dumbasss bro is a Lone Star wannabe. In fact, his favourite breakfast cereal these days is Special KKK.

    OK, I’m done. I feel better now.

      • 68comeback
      • October 13th, 2010

      Gene, as always, I’d like to thank you for your contribution.
      Regarding your concerns, in reverse order of appearance: First, I went to a Lady Longhorns basketball game one time. It’s easy to get caught up in that shit. Next, as long as it’s Tom your dumbass brother-in-law pesters, I’d like to continue to do us all the great favour of not being aware of his existence enough for all of us. Finally, what’s a guitar?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

