Not a moment too soon (or late).

Did I ever tell you about the time Rap Genius saved my life?

No? Well, that actually sort of makes sense, seeing as it’s not technically true that Rap Genius has ever saved my life. But on the one hand, while the saving of my life by rapgenius.com has not yet occurred, on the other, surely it’s just a matter of time and frankly, I’m surprised I’ve survived as long as I have without it. Isn’t it always the way? I wasn’t worried before even though I should have been, but now I’m not worried because there’s no need.

Now, if I ever find myself in a situation where I need to address Lil’ Wayne by something other than Wayne or Lil’, I’m covered. If I need more than to merely know the lyrics (comprehension!) to Gin & Juice, I’m covered. When I need a quick-reference Venn diagram of homophones and how they work, it’s no problem.

And when I need to know exactly where I am in the hip hop world on a moment’s notice, there is the Rap Map. That is to say, NO PROBLEM.

I can practically feel my life being saved, sometime in the future.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

