The potato chips I just ate

Not ‘just ate’ as in a minute or two ago, but a couple of days ago. My family loves me and they know that I am keen to try just about any disgusting flavour of potato chip that someone lacks shame enough to keep to themselves. And so, there was PC Thick Cut Ballpark Hot Dog Flavour Rippled Potato Chips, in my very own house.

I have it on good authority that they smell positively disgusting in a confined space like a car. That’s probably because they smell like hot dogs in the way that potato chips smell like the things they’re intended to represent – only approximately. It wasn’t so bad in the house, though Gabe did sneak a few just before coming upstairs to get ready for bed and I knew it from ten feet away.

Good chips. They taste more like the condiments, especially relish, but with hints of mustard as well. Very nice. I like the thick cut ripple aspect as well. The PC page says it’s to properly support dipping, but I say you’re inviting unnecessary problems into your life if you start trying to find a dip that goes with these.

    • Mish Hobbs
    • June 2nd, 2010

    We were just recently in the USA and bought many different chip flavours not available in Canada. J & R loved Lay’s South Carolina barbeque flavour. The whole thing was a little too much for me and I thought it tasted like super salty ketchup with too much vineager. I will stick with plain!

      • 68comeback
      • June 2nd, 2010

      Notwithstanding the supersalty ketchup mononon-flavour of them all, which was your favourite?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

