Wait, What?

Yes, Mother’s Day is coming. Why don’t you make her a mixtape, hipster? Here’s a list of songs you could use.

Charles Mingus  –  All the Things You Could Be By Now If Sigmund Freud’s Wife Was Your Mother

Ghostkeeper  –  By Morning

The Most Serene Republic  –  The Protagonist Suddenly Realizes What He Must Do in the Middle of Downtown Traffic

Phranc  –  I’m Not Romantic

Suicidal Tendencies  –  Institutionalized

Hellsongs  –  Run to the Hills

Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings  –  I Learned the Hard Way

Okapi  –  Secret Tongue

Mark Sultan  –  I Get Nothin from My Girl

Cash Money  –  Bad Case of Bitter Pills

Mavis Piggott  –  Late Bloom

Young Rival  –  Got What You Need

Zeus  –  Heavy On Me

William Parker  –  Compassion Seizes Bed-Stuy (Olmec Series)

Unnatural Helpers  –  The Truth About You

Galactic  –  You Don’t Know

Holy Fuck  –  Lucky

The Beach Boys  –  Wouldn’t It Be Nice (vocals only Sub Pop 7″)

Ali Farka Toure/Toumani Diabate  –  56

Courtney Wing  –  The Cruel of Fair

Bob Wiseman  –  Airplane on the Highway

The Fembots  –  My Hands Are a City

Ted Leo and the Pharmacists  –  Tuberculoids Arrive in Hop

Typhoon  –  White Liars

    • Eyfli Kytes
    • May 6th, 2010

    Hello, you fellars are neat what was the last song you played on your program, I tuned in too late to hear what it was, I dug it, Dug it HARD! please help me. I’ve been downloading songs from your latest entry but none of the ones I got seem to be that song.

      • 68comeback
      • May 7th, 2010

      It was Typhoon. I swear to God.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

